Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree Thistle.

Weekly Photo Challenge:  Carefree Thistle.

What is more carefree than a weed? Weeds pop up wherever they please. A weed’s “devil may care attitude” and it’s resilience are the definition of carefree.
This is one of my first and favorite pictures I’ve ever taken. It was taken on a carefree day, in a carefree field in Iowa. I had just finished pulling weeds for a family friend when I spotted these thistles. The sun was dropping and these thistles against the open fields were beautiful! Just a reminder that beauty is everywhere. I ran to my car, grabbed my little point and shoot camera, and had my first real photo shoot. After that day, I was hooked on photography. So, in essence, I have these carefree thistles to thank for this photography blog!

I hope you enjoy this picture as much as I do (I’ll post more pictures from this shoot sometime soon!)

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree Thistle.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

